Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Northern Ireland Trip
Northern Ireland Trip
Publicité
Northern Ireland Trip
17 janvier 2008

Alone in Mrs Wilders's classroom for all the day... NO STRESS...

Alone in the classroom today because lot of teachers had to leave the school to go to a meeting about Northernirish curiculum (I.O)... No panic ... No stress... I manage (je gère!) !!!

The first thing I did was to switch on the computer and the interactive whiteboard... And I "had fun" with it: I put the planning of the day . No need to write the planning on the board and you can put the emphasis (le zoom) on the work you are doing at the moment... And when the girls (who had finished their work) wanted me to put a picture of Joan of Arc on the WIB ... Easy and fast: you can put in a memory stick and insert in a word document...Brilliant.

DSC03064 The planning on the IWB    DSC03063  Zoom on the planning

DSC03072 Introduce a picture of Joan of Arc on the WIB (Easy)

In the morning, Mrs Wilders gave works to the girls: Spelling, Grammar, Mental maths... Here are some of the works the girls had to do. One of the girls had a different work to do : differenciation exist in Northern Ireland (I will explain it very soon cause next week I will meet Mr Murray, the differenciation coordinator).

DSC03068 Spelling pactice level 4               DSC03067 The exercises they had to do

DSC03069 a different book (for one pupil)  DSC03070 and different exercises too

There was a "french red link": it was to discover the name of french typical foods (camembert...) and drinks (vin rouge...).

In the afternoon, we have tried to act the "french revolution" and to do a table with the main informations about Northern Ireland (the third part of my project with my french people is to discover Northern Ireland...).

Here are the timetable of the day (in English because I have to give it to the teacher) and the different lessons I made (food and drink/ Why the French Revolution and the Bastille day?). These two lessons are written in "franglish"... For the lesson about the French Revolution, I have adapted a lesson I use to make when I teach .... in France.

St_Anne_s_Primary_school_Thursday_17th_january

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité