Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Northern Ireland Trip
Northern Ireland Trip
Publicité
Northern Ireland Trip
18 janvier 2008

What's the France, please ?

  Today, I have done a speech to present France in front of all the school... Indeed, Mrs Shannon asked me if I could introduce myself and the country I come from after the Assembly.... 200 pupils in front of me : it was really impressive (impressionnant)...

   Fortunately, I have asked the 7th classes if they wanted to help me and they said O.K: one girl said the colors of the french flag in french ("bleu, blanc, rouge"), some girls said the name of french typical foods and drinks ("camembert, bouteille de vin..."), one girl explained what was la prise de la Bastille and why it became the nationnal fiest (Thank you for her, she was brilliant...). It was a nice way to evaluate my work with the girls because I can see what the girls have understood and retained of my lessons. We have also listenned "La Marseillaise".... At the end, The girls sang "Apprendre l'alphabet en chantant" (de Chantal Goya)... It was a nice end to finish by a song.

Here are some photos taken by an irish teacher...

DSCF0347 DSCF0349 

                                                             Eric in action

DSCF0350 Girls listenning for the song

Here is the "Présentation powerpoint" that help me to present France:

L_Union_europ_enne__la_France

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
L
Eric en action, toujours à fond ! Félicitations, on voit qu'il y a du boulot derrière. Très sympa de suivre tes petites aventures. Je bosse mon anglais et je vois que tu ne t'ennuis pas.<br /> Plus que 3 jours avant le retour en France: profite bien de ces derniers moments.<br /> A plus tard.<br /> Laure
Publicité